Click Here to Print Page

Page Topic: New member from italy!
-> About Us

#1: New member from italy! Author: LauraLocation: Italy - Liguria PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:21 pm
    ----
Ciao a tutti....
Hi, all!
I'm Laura, I'm italian, living in the Liguria Region in North of Italy...
First of all I need to apologize with you about my english, I studied it at school many years ago so I'm not very able, so you have to be patient with me... Crying or Very sad
I discovered this forum thanks to Nuccia and the first impression I had is that people here are very friendly......
I began three years ago searching something about my grandfather who did emigrate to USA in 1913 and then returned to Italy in 1926...
I found his Ellis Island Manifest and thanks to the IG Forum his WWI draft Card.... No luck with his 1920 census...
Here in Italy Genealogy is not very common so I was very impressed to know how many people were researching their italian roots....
So I decided (with my little possibility and very little knowledges) to give help to people looking for their Italian ancestors.....
This is my hobby now.... I have a subscription to Ancestry.com and I enjoy so much doing researches!
I hope you can appreciate my help and that I could find here new friends!
Laura

#2: Re: New member from italy! Author: liviomorenoLocation: Rome (Italy) PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:32 pm
    ----
Benvenuta Laura!

#3: Re: New member from italy! Author: Poipu04Location: Connecticut PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:36 pm
    ----
Welcome, Laura! You write English very well, so no apologies are needed!

#4: Re: New member from italy! Author: BillieDeKidLocation: Illinois PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:44 pm
    ----
Hi Laura and welcome!!

#5: Re: New member from italy! Author: Biff83Location: Florida PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 1:47 pm
    ----
Welcome Laura. Glad you joined.

Biff